smargo

Rent an electric small utility vehicle hourly and get your transport done CO2-free!

With "smargo - Shared Micro Cargo", electric small utility vehicles can be rented hourly in Basel, Bern, Lausanne, Zurich and Schaffhausen. Private households, cultural and commercial organisations use the smargos to transport goods over shorter distances within the city.

How does smargo work?

If you want to rent a Smargo, install our carvelo app to create a profile. Load your driving licence cat. B in your profile. As soon as it has been validated, you can get started and book a transporter. Our "hosts" will then hand over the key to you at the booked location.

How much does smargo cost?

The rental price consists of a booking fee of CHF 5 and an hourly rate of CHF 5. The hourly rate is not charged from 10 pm to 8 am. Please note that the carvelo subscriptions can not be applied to the smargo rates. The deductible in the case of damage is CHF 1,000. This deductible can be reduced to zero for each booking with an optional insurance.

Who is smargo suitable for?

We offer households, associations, cultural and commercial organisations the possibility to manage larger transports (moving, supply, events, waste disposal) with a city-compatible, electric small utility vehicle.

Further information

  • Pilot project documentation (only available in German)
  • Flyer “smargo” in PDF format (only available in German)
  • About the vehicle
    – Transport volume: 217 cm x 121.8 cm x 112.6 cm (L x W x H)
    – Range: up to 100km
    – Vehicle length / width: 3.7 x 1.3 m
    – Vehicle height: 1.9 m
    – Speed: max. 45 km/h
    – Maximum payload: 1,100 kg
    – Trailer load: max. trailer load unbraked 750 kg and braked 1,400 kg
    – Material: Two tensioning sets available in the cab
    – Loading: The vehicles are always being charged at the location (charging time: 4h – 6h).
    The Smargo locations in Zurich Lochergut and Schaffhausen offer the option of a type 2 charging adapter for charging at public stations at your own expense (ask the host for a replacement charging cable and charging adapter).

Cities and municipalities interested in smargo are invited to contact us.

Scroll to Top

Christmas break 23.12 - 2.1.2024

From 23 December 2023 to 2 January 2024, the carvelo team and many hosts will be on Christmas break. No Carvelos or Smargos can be booked during this time. From 3 January, the Carvelos and Smargos will be available again and can be booked as usual via the app.

smargo

Miete stundenweise ein elektrisches Kleinnutzfahrzeug und erledige deine Transporte CO2-frei!

Mit "smargo - Shared Micro Cargo" können in Basel, Bern, Lausanne, Zürich und Schaffhausen elektrische Kleintransporter stundenweise gemietet werden. Private Haushalte, kulturelle und private Einrichtungen nutzen die Smargos, um Waren über kürzere Strecken innerhalb der Stadt zu transportieren.

Wie funktioniert smargo?

Wenn du einen Smargo mieten möchtest, dann installiere unsere App carvelo, um ein Profil zu erstellen. Lade deinen Fahrausweis Kat. B (Personenwagen) in deinem Profil hoch. Sobald der Fahrausweis validiert wurde, kannst du loslegen und ein Fahrzeug buchen. Unsere „Hosts“ übergeben dir den Schüssel dann beim gebuchten Standort.

Wie viel kostet smargo?

Der Mietpreis setzt sich aus der Buchungsgebühr von CHF 5.- und einem Stundentarif von CHF 5.- zusammen. Von 22 Uhr bis 8 Uhr morgens fällt der Stundentarif weg. Bitte beachte: Die carvelo-Abos können nicht auf die smargo-Tarife angewendet werden. Der Selbstbehalt im Schadenfall beträgt CHF 1‘000.-. Dieser Selbsthalt kann bei jeder Buchung mit einer optionaler Versicherung auf Null gesenkt werden.

Für wen eignet sich smargo?

Wir bieten Haushalten, Vereinen, Organisationen und Gewerbetreibenden eine Möglichkeit, grössere Transporte (Umzug, Versorgung, Events, Entsorgung) mit einem stadtverträglichen, elektrischen Kleinnutzfahrzeug abzuwickeln.

Weitere Informationen

  • Dokumentation des Pilotprojekts
  • Flyer „smargo“ im PDF-Format
  • Über das Fahrzeug
    – Transportvolumen: 217 cm x 121,8 cm x 112,6 cm (L x B x H)
    – Reichweite: bis zu 100 km
    – Fahrzeuglänge und -breite: 3,7 m x 1,3 m
    – Fahrzeughöhe: 1,9 m
    – Geschwindigkeit: max. 45 km/h
    – Maximale Nutzlast: 1’100 kg
    – Anhängelast: max. ungebremst 750 kg und gebremst 1.400 kg
    – Material: Zwei Spannsets in der Kabine verfügbar
    – Laden: Die Fahrzeuge werden immer am Standort aufgeladen (Ladezeit: 4h – 6h).
    An den smargo-Standorten in Zürich Lochergut und Schaffhausen können Typ-2-Ladeadapter zum Aufladen an öffentlichen Stationen ausgeliehen werden. Die Kosten für das Aufladen ausserhalb der vorgesehenen Ladestation müssen selbst getragen werden.

Städte und Gemeinden, die sich für smargo interessieren, sind eingeladen, sich direkt mit uns in Verbindung zu setzen.

Nach oben scrollen

Weihnachtspause 23.12 - 2.1.2024

Vom 23. Dezember 2023 bis zum 2. Januar 2024 machen das carvelo-Team und viele Hosts Weihnachtspause. Während dieser Zeit können keine Carvelos oder Smargos gebucht werden. Ab dem 3. Januar sind die Carvelos und Smargos wieder verfügbar und können wie gewohnt über die App gebucht werden.