smargo

Rent an electric small utility vehicle hourly and get your transport done CO2-free!

With "smargo - Shared Micro Cargo", electric small utility vehicles can be rented hourly in Basel, Bern, Lausanne, Zurich and Schaffhausen. Private households, cultural and commercial organisations use the smargos to transport goods over shorter distances within the city.

How does smargo work?

If you want to rent a Smargo, install our carvelo app to create a profile. Load your driving licence cat. B in your profile. As soon as it has been validated, you can get started and book a transporter. Our "hosts" will then hand over the key to you at the booked location.

How much does smargo cost?

The rental price consists of a booking fee of CHF 5 and an hourly rate of CHF 5. The hourly rate is not charged from 10 pm to 8 am. Please note that the carvelo subscriptions can not be applied to the smargo rates. The deductible in the case of damage is CHF 1,000. This deductible can be reduced to zero for each booking with an optional insurance.

Who is smargo suitable for?

We offer households, associations, cultural and commercial organisations the possibility to manage larger transports (moving, supply, events, waste disposal) with a city-compatible, electric small utility vehicle.

Further information

  • Pilot project documentation (only available in German)
  • Flyer “smargo” in PDF format (only available in German)
  • About the vehicle
    – Transport volume: 217 cm x 121.8 cm x 112.6 cm (L x W x H)
    – Range: up to 100km
    – Vehicle length / width: 3.7 x 1.3 m
    – Vehicle height: 1.9 m
    – Speed: max. 45 km/h
    – Maximum payload: 1,100 kg
    – Trailer load: max. trailer load unbraked 750 kg and braked 1,400 kg
    – Material: Two tensioning sets available in the cab
    – Loading: The vehicles are always being charged at the location (charging time: 4h – 6h).
    The Smargo locations in Zurich Lochergut and Schaffhausen offer the option of a type 2 charging adapter for charging at public stations at your own expense (ask the host for a replacement charging cable and charging adapter).

Cities and municipalities interested in smargo are invited to contact us.

Scroll to Top

Christmas break 23.12 - 2.1.2024

From 23 December 2023 to 2 January 2024, the carvelo team and many hosts will be on Christmas break. No Carvelos or Smargos can be booked during this time. From 3 January, the Carvelos and Smargos will be available again and can be booked as usual via the app.

smargo

Louez un petit véhicule utilitaire électrique à l'heure et effectuez vos transports sans CO2!

Avec "smargo - Shared Micro Cargo", de petits véhicules utilitaires électriques peuvent être loués à l'heure à Bâle, Berne, Lausanne, Zurich et Schaffhouse. Les ménages privés, les organisations culturelles et commerciales utilisent les smargos pour transporter des marchandises sur des distances plus courtes à l'intérieur de la ville.

Comment fonctionne smargo ?

Si vous souhaitez louer un Smargo, installez notre application carvelo pour créer un profil. Chargez votre permis de conduire de cat. B dans votre profil. Dès qu'il a été validé, vous pouvez commencer à réserver un petit utilitaire. Nos "hôtes" vous remettront ensuite la clé à l'endroit de la réservation.

Combien coûte smargo ?

Le prix de la location se compose d'une taxe de réservation de 5 CHF et d'un tarif horaire de 5 CHF. Le tarif horaire n'est pas facturé de 22h00 à 8h00. Veuillez noter que les abonnements carvelo ne sont pas valables pour smargo. La franchise en cas de dommage est de 1'000 CHF. Cette franchise peut être réduite à zéro pour chaque réservation avec une assurance optionnelle.

À qui s'adresse smargo ?

Nous offrons aux ménages, aux associations, aux organisations culturelles et commerciales la possibilité de transporter des charges et volumes plus importants (déménagement, approvisionnement, événements, élimination des déchets) à l'aide d'un petit véhicule utilitaire électrique compatible avec la ville.

Plus d'informations

  • Documentation du projet pilote
  • Flyer « smargo » en format PDF
  • A propos du véhicule
    – Volume de transport : 217 cm x 121,8 cm x 112,6 cm (L x L x H)
    – Portée : jusqu’à 100 km
    – Longueur / largeur du véhicule : 3,7 x 1,3 m
    – Hauteur du véhicule : 1,9 m
    – Vitesse : max. 45 km/h
    – Charge utile maximale : 1 100 kg
    – Charge de la remorque : max. charge de la remorque non freinée 750 kg et freinée 1 400 kg
    – Matériel : Deux jeux de tension disponibles dans la cabine
    – Chargement : Les véhicules sont toujours chargés sur place (temps de charge : 4h – 6h).
    Les sites Smargo de Zurich Lochergut et Schaffhausen offrent la possibilité d’utiliser un adaptateur de charge de type 2 pour la recharge dans les stations publiques, à vos frais (demandez à l’hôte un câble de charge et un adaptateur de charge de rechange).

Les villes et municipalités intéressées par smargo sont invitées à nous contacter.

Retour en haut

Pause de Noël 23.12 - 2.1.2024

Du 23 décembre 2023 au 2 janvier 2024, l'équipe carvelo et de nombreux hôtes seront en vacances de Noël. Aucun Carvelos ou Smargos ne peut être réservé pendant cette période. À partir du 3 janvier, les Carvelos et les Smargos seront à nouveau disponibles et pourront être réservés comme d'habitude via l'application.